01543 278071 office@fiveways.staffs.sch.uk
News: Welcome to Five Ways Primary School

 

Welcome to Five Ways Primary School

Welcome to Five Ways Primary School. As you browse through the information on the website, I hope that you gain a sense of pride from all involved.  Staff, parents and governors work extremely hard to ensure our children love coming to school and feel valued, cared for and guided in all that they do.

All successful schools work in partnership with their parents and community. Five Ways is no exception. We take seriously the views of parents and provide them with termly information about children’s planned learning followed by end of term reports.  Staff ensure that parents are well informed about their child’s progress and any concerns are discussed openly so we can work in partnership to ensure children are happy and reaching their potential.

Thank you for taking the time to look at this website and finding out about our school. I hope you are able to find all the information you require.  However, I would welcome the opportunity to show you around and would urge you to make an appointment to come and meet the Five Ways team to gain a better understanding of our school.


Rachel Mander
Headteacher

Our Values

Challenge, Creativity, Respect, Positivity, Working together

Aiming for Excellence

Read More
Watch our video
Latest News

July 2022

MTWTFSS
1
Fri 01st July

Reserved date for Year 2 Sports

1:45pm


Reserved date for Reception Sports

10:00am


2
3
4
Mon 04th July

'My teacher is . . .' letter sent home along with 'Welcome' letter from new Year Leader


5
Tue 05th July

Reserved date for Year 6 Sports

1:30pm


6
7
Thu 07th July

The Caroline Bowers Art Prize Presentation Evening

5:15pm KS1 Art Gallery. Invited parents and pupils only.


Open Evening

6:00pm - 8:00pm. All welcome.


8
9
10
11
Mon 11th July

Welcome to Year 3 Meeting

6:00pm in KS1 Hall


Welcome to Year 4 Meeting

7:15pm in KS1 Hall


12
Tue 12th July

Welcome to Year 5 Meeting

6:00pm in KS1 Hall


Welcome to Year 6 Meeting

7:15pm in KS1 Hall


13
Wed 13th July

Transition Morning

9:30am - 11:45am


Welcome to Year 2 Meeting

6:00pm in KS1 Hall


Welcome to Year 1 Meeting

7:15pm in KS1 Hall


14
Thu 14th July

Transition Afternoon

1;30pm - 3:15/3:20pm. Parents are invited back into school at home time to meet your child's new classteacher.


15
Fri 15th July

Nursery End of Year Show

10:30am


16
17
18
Mon 18th July

Nursery End of Year Show

10:30am


19
Tue 19th July

Nursery End of Year Show

10:30am


Year 6 Leavers' Concert

2:00pm in KS1 Hall


Year 6 Leavers' Meal

6:00pm - 7:15pm


20
21
Thu 21st July

School CLOSED


22
Fri 22nd July

School closed


23
Sat 23rd July

School closed


24
Sun 24th July

School closed


25
Mon 25th July

School closed


26
Tue 26th July

School closed


27
Wed 27th July

School closed


28
Thu 28th July

School closed


29
Fri 29th July

School closed


30
Sat 30th July

School closed


31
Sun 31st July

School closed


Art Sports News Music