01543 278071 office@fiveways.staffs.sch.uk
News: School CLOSED to ALL pupils on Friday 20th March 2020

Five Ways Primary School is now closed for the vast majority of pupils until further notice, in line with Government directives. Thank you.

 

Welcome to Five Ways Primary School

Welcome to Five Ways Primary School. As you browse through the information on the website, I hope that you gain a sense of pride from all involved.  Staff, parents and governors work extremely hard to ensure our children love coming to school and feel valued, cared for and guided in all that they do.

All successful schools work in partnership with their parents and community. Five Ways is no exception. We take seriously the views of parents and provide them with termly information about children’s planned learning followed by end of term reports.  Staff ensure that parents are well informed about their child’s progress and any concerns are discussed openly so we can work in partnership to ensure children are happy and reaching their potential.

Thank you for taking the time to look at this website and finding out about our school. I hope you are able to find all the information you require.  However, I would welcome the opportunity to show you around and would urge you to make an appointment to come and meet the Five Ways team to gain a better understanding of our school.


Rachel Mander
Headteacher

Our Values

Challenge, Creativity, Respect, Positivity, Working together

Aiming for Excellence

Read More
Watch our video
Latest News

July 2020

MTWTFSS
1
Wed 01st July

Year 5 Anglo Saxon Day

More details to follow.


2
Thu 02nd July

Reserved date for Year 1 Sports

10:00am on the field.


Open Evening - All Welcome

6:00pm - 8:00pm Including the KS2 Enterprise Selling Evening


The Caroline Bowers Art Prize Presentation Evening

5:15pm in the KS1 Art Gallery. Invited parents and pupils only.


3
Fri 03rd July

Reserved date for Nursery Sports

10:00am on the field.


Reserved date for Year 3 Sports

1:45pm on the field.


4
5
6
Mon 06th July

EYFS / KS1 Enterprise Market Place

3:30pm on the school field.


Welcome to Year 4 Meeting

6:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


Welcome to Year 3 Meeting

7:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


7
8
Wed 08th July

Transition Morning

Between 9:30am and 11:45am, pupils will meet their classteacher for the next academic year in their new classroom.


Welcome to Year 2 Meeting

6:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


Welcome to Year 1 Meeting

7:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


9
Thu 09th July

Transition afternoon

Between 1:30pm and 3:15pm/3:20pm, pupils will meet their classteacher for the next academic year in their new classroom. Parents will collect their children from their new classroom. More details to follow.


10
Fri 10th July

Reserved date for Year 4 Sports

10:00am on the field.


Reserved date for Year 6 Sports

1:45pm on the field.


11
12
13
Mon 13th July

Reserved date for Reception Sports

10:00am on the field.


Welcome to Year 5 Meeting

6:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


Welcome to Year 6 Meeting

7:00pm in the KS1 Hall.


14
Tue 14th July

Nursery End of Year Show

10:30am in the KS1 Hall.


15
Wed 15th July

Nursery End of Year Show

10:30am in the KS1 Hall.


Year 6 Leaver's Concert

2:00pm in the KS1 Hall. Parents of Year 6 with A-J surnames only.


Year 6 Leavers' Meal

6:00pm - 7:15pm in the KS1 Hall.


PTFA End of Summer Term Discos

Discos in the KS2 Hall. Year 1 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm, Year 2 - 5:00pm - 5:45pm, Years 3 and 4 - 6:15pm - 7:15pm, Years 5 and 6 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm.


16
Thu 16th July

Year 6 Leaver's Concert

2:00pm in the KS1 Hall. Parents of Year 6 with K-Z surnames only.


17
Fri 17th July

Non Uniform Day

In lieu of May Fayre donations.


18
19
20
Mon 20th July

School Closed

INSET DAY


21
Tue 21st July

School closed


22
Wed 22nd July

School closed


23
Thu 23rd July

School closed


24
Fri 24th July

School closed


25
Sat 25th July

School closed


26
Sun 26th July

School closed


27
Mon 27th July

School closed


28
Tue 28th July

School closed


29
Wed 29th July

School closed


30
Thu 30th July

School closed


31
Fri 31st July

School closed


Art Sports News Music